Report: MK Dons 1 Swans 4

22nd August
First team

Tammy Abraham scored his first Swansea City goal while Leroy Fer and Jordan Ayew also struck as Paul Clement's side beat MK Dons 4-1 in the Carabao Cup.

The Swans had to come from behind at Stadium mk following Ryan Seager's 17th minute goal, but Fer levelled two minutes later with the first of his goals via a Jay Fulton cross.

The Swans were on top for the remainder of the first half, with Angel Rangel trying his luck on three occasions while, at the other end, Kristoffer Nordfeldt did well to keep out Ed Upson's drive.

After the break, the Swans made the most of their attacking dominance, with Fer rising highest to head home for the second time from Tom Carroll's corner on the hour mark.

The lively Jordan Ayew then saw his shot deflected for a corner following some neat skill.

But Ayew then provided the third goal with some fine work down the left. Initially he rolled his marker before racing towards goal and squaring low for Abraham, who tapped home from two yards out.

Ayew was then rewarded for his efforts with his first goal of the season after he curled low into the bottom corner.

The Swans were dealt a blow, though, with Kyle Bartley stretchered off in the 80th minute.

Clement's side now go into the draw for the third round, which takes place in Beijing, China at 4.15am GMT on Thursday.

MK Dons: Wieger Sietsma, Dean Lewington, Joe Walsh (Aaron Tshibola, 74), Ed Upson, Gboly Ariyibi (Brandon Thomas-Asante, 67), Ryan Seager (Sam Nombe, 54), Robbie Muirhead, Paul Downing, Conor McGrandles, Giorgio Rasulo, Callum Brittain.

Subs not used: Lee Nicholls, George Williams, Ousseynou Cisse, Osman Sow.

Swans: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Angel Rangel (capt), Mike van der Hoorn, Kyle Bartley (Alfie Mawson, 82), Martin Olsson, Roque Mesa, Jay Fulton (Luciano Narsingh, 75), Tom Carroll (Adam King, 86), Leroy Fer, Jordan Ayew, Tammy Abraham.

Subs not used: Erwin Mulder, Kyle Naughton, Courtney Baker-Richardson, Oli McBurnie.