Six Swans changes for Brentford

8th December 2018
First team

Graham Potter has made six changes to his Swansea City side for today’s Championship clash at Brentford.

Experienced wingers Wayne Routledge and Nathan Dyer are both handed recalls.

Routledge makes only his third start of the season, and it is just the second of the campaign for Dyer.

Full-backs Kyle Naughton and Martin Olsson are also back in the XI along with Barrie McKay and skipper Leroy Fer.

Connor Roberts misses out on a starting place for the first time this term.

Declan John, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Jay Fulton, Bersant Celina and the injured Daniel James also drop out of the team which began at Derby.


Brentford: Dan Bentley, Rico Henry, Chris Mepham, Ezri Konsa, Henrik Dalsgaard, Josh McEacharan, Nico Yennaris, Ollie Watkins, Romaine Sawyers (capt), Said Benrahma, Neal Maupay.

Subs: Luke Daniels, Moses Odubajo, Sergi Canos, Kamo Mokotjo, Josh Dasilva, Alan Judge, Yoann Barbet.

Swans: Erwin Mulder, Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Joe Rodon, Martin Olsson, Matt Grimes, Leroy Fer (capt), Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Barrie McKay, Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Connor Roberts, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Jay Fulton, Bersant Celina, Jefferson Montero, Wilfried Bony.