Swans confirm squad numbers

2nd September 2016

Swansea City can now confirm its full list of squad numbers for the 2016-17 season.
Record signing Borja will wear no.10 this campaign following Andre Ayew's departure, while fellow summer arrival Fernando Llorente has taken up no.9.
Defender Mike van der Hoorn has been allocated the vacant no.5 while recent acquisition Alfie Mawson is our new no.6 - previously worn by Ashley Williams.
Leroy Fer continues to wear no.8 - the shirt he wore during a successful loan spell last season - while Australian goalkeeper Mark Birighitti has been assigned no. 19.
Winger Modou Barrow, meanwhile, has opted to switch from 58 to 17 for the new campaign.
The 56-man squad includes 12 players currently out on loan, along with the club's young professionals.

1. Lukasz Fabianski
2. Jordi Amat
3. Neil Taylor
4. Ki Sung-Yueng
5. Mike van der Hoorn
6. Alfie Mawson
7. Leon Britton
8. Leroy Fer
9. Fernando Llorente
10. Borja
11. Marvin Emnes (on loan to Blackburn)
12. Nathan Dyer
13. Kristoffer Nordfeldt 
14. Franck Tabanou (on loan to Granada)
15. Wayne Routledge
17. Modou Barrow
18. Bafetimbi Gomis (on loan to Marseille)
19. Mark Birighitti
20. Jefferson Montero
21. Matthew Grimes (on loan to Leeds United)
22. Angel Rangel
23. Gylfi Sigurdsson
24. Jack Cork
25. Gerhard Tremmel
26. Kyle Naughton
27. Kyle Bartley (on loan to Leeds United)
29. Josh Vickers (on loan to Barnet)
30. Joshua Sheehan (on loan to Newport County)
31. Aaron Lewis  
32. Liam Shephard (on loan to Yeovil Town)
33. Federico Fernandez
34. Jack Evans
35. Stephen Kinsgley        
36. Botti Biabi
37. Thomas Dyson
38. Adnan Maric 
39. Owain Jones
40. Number retired
41. Jordan Garrick
43. Alexander Bray
45. Gregor Zabret
46. Kenji Gorre (on loan to Northampton Town)
47. Tyler Reid
48. George Byers
49. Tom Holland
50. Ryan Hedges (on loan to Yeovil Town)
51. Daniel James
52. Connor Roberts (on loan to Bristol Rovers)
53. Adam King (on loan to Southend United)
54. Alex Samuel 
56. Jay Fulton
57. Keston Davies
59. Dan Jefferies
60. Lewis Thomas
61. Joe Rodon
62. Oliver McBurnie
63. Ryan Blair