Swansea City's new squad numbers confirmed

14th August 2014

Swansea City can confirm the departures of Chico Flores and Pablo Hernandez for undisclosed fees, subject to international clearance.
The Spaniards have both joined clubs in Qatar, with defender Chico reuniting with former Swans manager Michael Laudrup at defending champions Lekhwiya while Hernandez has joined Al-Arabi.
Following a delay in the relevant paperwork being submitted from Qatar which held up the transfers, we can now confirm our squad numbers for the 2014-15 campaign.
With Chico leaving the Liberty, South Korean midfielder Ki Sung-Yueng has the no.4 shirt while summer signing Marvin Emnes has been allocated the no.11 squad number vacated by Hernandez.
Lukasz Fabianski will wear no.1 following Michel Vorm's switch to Tottenham Hotspur while Icelandic ace Gylfi Sigurdsson has opted for 23.
French striker Bafetimbi Gomis has no.18 while Ecuador international Jefferson Montero will wear no.20. Fellow summer signing Stephen Kingsley, meanwhile, has been issued no.35.

1 Lukasz Fabianski
2 Jordi Amat
3 Neil Taylor
4 Sung-Yueng Ki
5 Alan Tate
6 Ashley Williams
7 Leon Britton
8 Jonjo Shelvey
10 Wilfried Bony
11 Marvin Emnes
12 Nathan Dyer
13 David Cornell              
Wayne Routledge
18 Bafe Gomis
Dwight Tiendalli
20 Jefferson Montero
21 Jose Canas
22 Angel Rangel
23 Gylfi Sigurdsson
25 Gerhard Tremmel
27 Kyle Bartley        
Curtis Obeng           
29 Jazz Richards           
Joshua Sheehan
31 Lee Lucas                  
Liam Shephard
34 Henry Jones
35 Stephen Kingsley                         
James Loveridge           
Scott Tancock
38 Adnan Maric                       
Kurtis March
Rory Donnelly
42 Oliver Davies
43 Alex Bray
44 Sam Evans
45 Gregor Zabret
46 Kenji Gorre
47 Alexander Gogic
48 Corey Francis               
Kristian Scott
50 Ryan Hedges
51 Joseph Jones
52 Connor Roberts
53 Adam King
54 Alex Samuel
55 Raheem Hanley
56 Jay Fulton
57 Keston Davies