Team news | Bournemouth v Swansea City

16th March
First team
Jamal Lowe

Jamal Lowe returns to the Swansea City starting line-up for tonight’s Championship clash with Bournemouth.

Lowe takes the places of Yan Dhanda at the Vitality Stadium, as the midfielder drops to the bench after setting up the key goal in the weekend win at Luton.

Otherwise, head coach Steve Cooper keeps faith with the side that started at Kenilworth Road.

Freddie Woodman is between the sticks, with Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett and Joel Latibueadiere ahead of him in a three-man defence.

Ryan Manning and Connor Roberts are the wing-backs, with Korey Smith and Matt Grimes taking the deep midfield roles.

Conor Hourihane is expected to operate in a more advanced role, behind the front pairing of Lowe and Andre Ayew.

Former Swansea defender Cameron Carter-Vickers starts for the hosts, while another ex-Swan - Sam Surridge - is on the bench for the Cherries.

Bournemouth: Asmir Begovic, Steve Cook (captain), Jefferson Lerma, Dominic Solanke, Arnaut Danjuma, Jack Wilshere, Jack Stacey, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Junior Stanislas, Diego Rico, Phil Billing.

Substitutes: Mark Travers, Chris Mepham, Shane Long, Sam Surridge, Rodrigo Riquelme, Ben Pearson, Gavin Kilkenny, Jaidon Anthony, Jordan Zemura.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett, Joel Latibeaudiere; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Conor Hourihane; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Wayne Routledge, Morgan Whittaker, Yan Dhanda, Jake Bidwell, Ben Cabango, Kieron Freeman, Ollie Cooper.