Team news | Brentford v Swansea City

3rd November 2020
First team
Ryan Bennett

Ryan Bennett returns to the Swansea City defence for tonight’s meeting with Brentford, in the only change from the weekend win over Blackburn.

The defender comes into the side at the expense of Kyle Naughton, who drops to the bench.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from the 2-0 win over Rovers, with Freddie Woodman in goal behind a back three of Bennett, Marc Guehi and Ben Cabango.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell continue at wing-back, with Korey Smith and Jay Fulton paired together in midfield.

Yan Dhanda is given the chance to continue his fine form at number 10, with Jamal Lowe and skipper Andre Ayew leading the attack.

Brentford: David Raya, Henrick Dalsgaard, Ethan Pinnock, Charlie Goode, Rico Henry; Mathias Jensen, Josh Dasilva, Emiliano Marcondes; Bryan Mbuemo, Ivan Toney, Sam Ghoddos.

Substitutes: Luke Daniels, Dominic Thompson, Sergi Canos, Vitaly Janelt, Tariqe Fosu, Fin Stevens, Marcus Forss.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Jay Fulton, Jake Bidwell; Yan Dhanda; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Manning, Kyle Naughton, Matt Grimes, Wayne Routledge, Kasey Palmer, Viktor Gyokeres.

Referee: Stephen Martin