Team news | Fulham v Swansea City

29th September 2021
First team
Kyle Naughton

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin has named an unchanged matchday squad for the Championship clash with Fulham at Craven Cottage.

On the back of a first home league win over the season, which extended the Swans’ unbeaten run to four games, Martin has elected to go with the same 18 for the clash with the promotion favourites.

Ryan Bennett, Rhys Williams and Michael Obafemi do not return from their respective recent absences.

That means Ben Hamer continues in goal, with Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning making up the Swansea back three.

Ethan Laird and Jake Bidwell are the two wing-backs, with captain Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes paired together in the centre of midfield.

Olivier Ntcham and Jamie Paterson will operate in advanced roles, providing support for top scorer and lone striker Joel Piroe.

Fulham: Paulo Gazzaniga; Denis Odoi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Tim Ream (captain), Joe Bryan; Harrison Reed, Jean-Michael Seri; Harry Wilson, Bobby Decordova-Reid; Neeskens Kebano; Aleksandar Mitrovic.

Substitutes: Marek Rodak, Michael Hector, Ivan Cavaleiro, Rodrigo Muniz, Domingos Quina, Josh Onomah, Alfie Mawson.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughtin, Ryan Manning; Ethan Laird, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Brandon Cooper, Liam Cullen, Joel Latibeaudiere, Liam Walsh.