Team news | Luton Town v Swansea City

18th September
First team
Michael Obafemi

Russell Martin makes three changes to his starting XI for this afternoon’s Championship fixture against Luton Town at Kenilworth Road.

Following two goalless home draws with Hull City and Millwall, the Swans boss opts for changes in each of the outfield departments, with Michael Obafemi making his first start up front in place of Joel Piroe.

After making his debut against the Lions, Liam Walsh comes into midfield to chalk up his maiden start as Olivier Ntcham makes way.

And the final change comes in defence as Rhys Williams, left out against Hull due to a precaution over a slight injury, takes the place of Wales international Ben Cabango.

On the bench, Korey Smith returns as the midfielder looks for his first taste of action since the opening-day defeat to Blackburn Rovers.

Luton Town: Simon Sluga, James Bree, Kal Naismith (capt), Harry Cornick, Luke Berry, Elijah Adebayo, Tom Lockyer, Reece Burke, Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu, Henri Lansbury, Gabriel Osho.

Subs: James Shea, Glen Rea, Danny Hylton, Carlos Mendes-Gomes, Jordan Clark, Dion Pereira, Cameron Jerome.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer, Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton, Rhys Williams, Ethan Laird, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (capt), Liam Walsh, Jamie Paterson, Ryan Manning, Michael Obafemi.

Subs: Steven Benda, Ben Cabango, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham, Joel Piroe.