Team news | Swansea City v Huddersfield Town

17th October 2020
First team
Viktor Gyokeres

Swansea City show three changes from victory over Millwall as they take on Huddersfield Town at the Liberty Stadium.

Fit-again goalkeeper Freddie Woodman comes back into the side as Steven Benda drops to the bench, while Kyle Naughton makes his first start of the season following Joe Rodon’s departure.

Further forward, Viktor Gyokeres makes his full debut in attack in place of the injured Morgan Gibbs-White.

You can download your copy of today's official team sheet HERE.

That means Woodman starts in goal, with Naughton, Marc Guehi and Ben Cabango forming a three-man defence.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell retain their places at wing-back, either side of captain Matt Grimes and Korey Smith in midfield.

Andre Ayew – on his 100th Swansea appearance – and Jamal Lowe will occupy the flanks, with Gyokeres playing through the middle.

New signing Kasey Palmer is among the substitutes following his arrival on loan from Bristol City.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Viktor Gyokeres, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Liam Cullen, Yan Dhanda, Kasey Palmer, Jordon Garrick, Cameron Evans.

Huddersfield Town: Ben Hamer, Pipa, Harry Toffolo, Jonathan Hogg, Juninho Bacuna, Richard Stearman, Carel Eiting, Isaac Mbenza, Josh Koroma, Naby Sarr, Christopher Schindler (captain).

Substitutes: Jacob Chapman, Lewis O'Brien, Adama Diakhaby, Alex Pritchard, Fraizer Campbell, Demeaco Duhaney, Romoney Crichlow-Noble.