Team news | Swansea City v Huddersfield Town

25th September 2021
First team
Luton away Olivier Ntcham

Russell Martin makes four changes from Swansea City’s draw at Luton for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Huddersfield Town.

Ben Cabango, Jake Bidwell, Olivier Ntcham and Joel Piroe come into the starting line-up, while Ryan Bennett, Rhys Williams, Liam Walsh and Michael Obafemi drop out from the side that started at Kenilworth Road.

Bennett, Williams and Obafemi all miss out through injury, while Walsh is among the aubstitutes.

Ben Hamer starts in goal, with Cabango joining Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning in the back three.

Ethan Laird and Bidwell are the wing-backs, while captain Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes continue their midfield partnership.

Ntcham and Jamie Paterson will operate in advance of them, providing support for striker Piroe.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Ethan Laird, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Brandon Cooper, Liam Cullen, Joel Latibeaudiere, Liam Walsh.

Huddersfield Town: Lee Nicholls, Harry Toffolo, Matty Pearson, Jonathan Hogg (captain), Lewis O'Brien, Sorba Thomas, Ollie Turton, Fraizer Campbell, Danel Sinani, Levi Colwill, Tom Lees.

Substitutes: Giosue Bellagambi, Alex Vallejo, Mipu Odubeko, Josh Koroma, Scott High, Duane Holmes, Naby Sarr.