Team news | Swansea City v Millwall

15th September 2021
First team
Blackburn away Ben Cabango

Ben Cabango and Ryan Manning return to the Swansea City starting line-up for tonight's Championship clash with Millwall.

The pair are the only changes from the side that started the weekend draw with Hull, as Russell Martin makes two changes for the fixture at the Stadium.

Cabango comes in for Rhys Williams, who misses out through the knock he picked up on his debut against the Tigers, while Manning is preferred to Jake Bidwell in the left wing-back slot.

Ben Hamer continues in goal, with Cabango joining Ryan Bennett and Kyle Naughton in the Swansea back three.

Manning and Ethan Laird are the two wing-backs, with skipper Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes once again filling the deep-lying roles in midfield.

Jamie Paterson and Olivier Ntcham will provide support for striker Joel Piroe up top.

On the bench there is a place for midfielder Liam Walsh, who will make his Swansea debut should he be called upon.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango; Ethan Laird, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Michael Obafemi, Liam Cullen, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jake Bidwell, Liam Walsh.

Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Murray Wallace, Jake Cooper (captain), Maikel Kieftenbeld, Jed Wallace, Scott Malone, George Saville, Dan Ballard, Billy Mitchell, Mason Bennett, Tom Bradshaw.

Substitutes: George Long, Alex Pearce, Ryan Leonard, Ben Thompson, Connor Mahoney, Matt Smith, Jon Dadi Bodvarsson.