Team news | Swansea City v Rotherham United

21st November
First team
Liam Cullen

Swansea City show four changes for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Rotherham at the Liberty Stadium, including a first start for striker Liam Cullen.

Cullen, Yan Dhanda, captain Matt Grimes and Ben Cabango all come into the side in place of Andre Ayew, Kasey Palmer, Korey Smith and Marc Guehi.

Palmer and Smith are among the substitutes, but Ayew and Guehi miss out with hamstring injuries.

Viktor Gyokeres and Jordon Garrick are absent from the bench having tested positive for Covid-19.

Gyokeres is self-isolating in Sweden having returned a positive test whilst on international duty, while Garrick is also self-isolating and following healthcare guidelines.

Tivonge Rushesha, Oli Cooper and Daniel Williams are named on an expanded nine-man bench following the alteration to EFL rules announced earlier this week.

You can download a copy of the official team sheet HERE.

Freddie Woodman starts in goal with Cabango joining Kyle Naughton and Ryan Bennett in the Swansea back three.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with Grimes returning to the side alongside Jay Fulton in midfield.

Dhanda starts at number 10, with Cullen joining Jamal Lowe in attack.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Yan Dhanda; Liam Cullen, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ryan Manning, Korey Smith, Kasey Palmer, Wayne Routledge, Tivonge Rushesha, Oli Cooper, Daniel Williams.

Rotherham United: Jamal Blackman, Ben Wiles, George Hirst, Jamie Lindsay, Wes Harding, Michael Ihiekwe (captain), Angus MacDonald, Matt Olosunde, Matt Crooks, Dan Barlaser, Florian Jozefzoon.

Substitutes: Viktor Johansson, Adam Thompson, Kyle Vassell, Mickel Miller, Trevor Clarke, Michael Smith, Billy Jones.

Referee: Matthew Donohue