Team news | Swansea City v Sheffield United

13th September 2022
First team
Blackpool away Jay Fulton

Jay Fulton returns to the Swansea City starting line-up in the only change for this evening's Championship meeting with Sheffield United.

The Scottish midfielder comes into the side at the expense of Jamie Paterson, who drops to the bench, with the hosts otherwise unchanged from the victory over QPR.

Steven Benda continues in goal for the Swans, with Ben Cabango, Nathan Wood and Kyle Naughton featuring in the home defence.

Matty Sorinola and Ryan Manning occupy the wing-back slots, while Joe Allen and skipper Matt Grimes are again paired together in midfield.

Fulton joins Ollie Cooper in operating ahead of the pair in the centre of the park, with in-form Joel Piroe leading the line.

Swansea City: Steven Benda; Nathan Wood, Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango; Matty Sorinola, Joe Allen, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Jay Fulton, Ollie Cooper, Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Harry Darling, Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson, Luke Cundle, Fin Stevens, Armstrong Oko-Flex.

Sheffield United: Wes Foderingham, George Baldock, Chris Basham, Sander Berge, Oli McBurnie, John Egan (captain), Anel Ahmedhodzic, Oliver Norwood, Tommy Doyle, Iliman Ndiaye, Rhys Norrington-Davies.

Substitutes: Jordan Amissah, Rhian Brewster, Reda Khadra, James McAtee, Kyron Gordon, Andre Brooks, Daniel Jebbison.

Next match:
Tuesday 13th September // 19:45
Sheffield United