Team news | Swansea City v Wycombe Wanderers

17th April 2021
First team
Connor Roberts

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes one change to his starting line-up as Connor Roberts returns to the side against Wycombe.

There is also a first appearance in a matchday squad since January for striker Liam Cullen after his recovery from an ankle injury.

Roberts comes in at the expense of Wayne Routledge, who drops to the bench but will make his 300th Swansea appearance should he be called upon.

Skipper Matt Grimes, meanwhile, makes his 150th appearance for the club.

You can download the official team sheet HERE.

Freddie Woodman retains his place in goal behind a back four of Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning, Ryan Bennett and Marc Guehi.

Grimes, Jay Fulton and Conor Hourihane again make up the midfield trio, with Jamal Lowe and Roberts providing the width on the flanks.

Andre Ayew will again lead the line for the hosts.

The visitors, meanwhile, have former Swans Adebayo Akinfenwa and Alex Samuel on their bench.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi, Ryan Manning; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane; Connor Roberts, Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Korey Smith, Wayne Routledge, Morgan Whittaker, Liam Cullen, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jake Bidwell, Ben Cabango.

Wycombe Wanderers: David Stockdale, Jack Grimmer, Joe Jacobson (captain), Anthony Stewart, Uche Ikpeazu, Curtis Thompson, Fred Onyedinma, Dennis Adeniran, Jason McCarthy, Admiral Muskwe, Garath McCleary.

Substitutes: Ryan Allsop, Giles Phillips, Adebayo Akinfenwa, Alex Samuel, Jordan Obita, David Wheeler, Daryl Horgan, Anis Mehmeti, Matthew Bloomfield.