Wilfried Bony scoops four awards at Swansea City end of season function

7th May

Wilfried Bony stole the show at Swansea City's annual awards dinner on Wednesday night.
The club-record signing picked up four of the main awards on offer at the official Player of the Season function, run in conjunction with the Supporters Trust and Executive Fundraising Committee.
Bony was crowned Supporters' Player of the Year following a season in which he lived up to expectations since his £12million move from Dutch side Vitesse Arnhem last July.
The 25-year-old, who is set to represent the Ivory Coast at the World Cup this summer, was also named Players Player of the Year along with Best Newcomer of the Year.
And his 24 goals - 15 in the league - meant he landed the Top Goalscorer accolade to top off a hugely successful season at the Liberty.
Leon Britton, meanwhile, was named Away Player of the Year after his consistent performances on the road.
And Ben Davies was awarded the Young Player of the Year gong for the second year running after the 21-year-old Wales international capped off another hugely successful campaign.
There were numerous contenders for Goal of the Season after a number of sensational strikes.
But the clear winner was Jonjo Shelvey's 47-yard half-volley against Aston Villa last month, with the England international also having two other strikes (Fulham away, Liverpool away) among the contenders.
Finally, the Lifetime Achievement Award was handed to Heather Walters and Gwyn Rees, who currently help with programme distribution, following their volunteer service spanning over 20 years to the Swans while Football Utilities Co-Ordinator Suzan Eames was also rewarded for her 20 years of service to the club.

Full list of awards
Supporters Player of the Year (sponsored by the South Wales Evening Post)

Wilfried Bony

Players Player of the Year(sponsored by futureschool.com)
Wilfried Bony

Best Newcomer of the Year(sponsored by Ammcom Ltd)
Wilfried Bony

Away Player of the Year(sponsored by Swansea City Travel Club)
Leon Britton

Young Player of the Year(sponsored by travelhouse.co.uk)
Ben Davies

Top Goalscorer(sponsored by Budget Carpets)
Wilfried Bony
Goal of the Season(sponsored by Low Cost Vans)
Jonjo Shelvey (versus Aston Villa)

Lifetime Achievement Award(sponsored by Swansea City Supporters Trust)
Heather Walters and Gwyn Rees

20 years of service               
Suzan Eames

Foundation Phase Player of the Year       
Luke Salter               

Youth Phase Player of the Year       
Liam Cullen               

Professional Phase Player of the Year       
Liam Sheppard           

Academy Player of the Year           
Lewis Thomas               

Academy Goal of the Season           
Josh Sheehan (v Cardiff City)