Williams and Rangel named in Football League Team of the Decade

20th April 2015

Swans duo Ashley Williams and Angel Rangel have been named in the Football League's Team of the Decade.
At the league's tenth anniversary of the awards, Williams and Rangel were included in the XI for the key roles they played in the club's promotions from League One and the Championship.
Each club in the leagues submitted their top performers from the last ten years and, after input from supporters and the consideration of previous Football League awards, the team was drawn up.
Rangel was named in the League One Team of the Year alongside four team-mates when the Swans lifted the title in 2007-08, with Williams featuring in the run-in after initially joining on loan from Stockport.
The following campaign saw Williams earn plenty of plaudits after being named Wales football of the year along with scooping the clubman accolade at the FAW awards.
In 2009-10, the centre-back was included in the Championship Team of the Year and again in the following campaign - alongside Scott Sinclair - as the Swans clinched promotion to the Barclays Premier League via the play-offs at Wembley.

The Football League Team of the Decade:
Kasper Schmeichel
Angel Rangel
Gareth Bale
Wes Morgan
Ashley Williams
Wes Hoolahan
Adam Lallana
Peter Whittingham
Glenn Murray
Rickie Lambert
Jordan Rhodes

Manager: Eddie Howe