Academy Professional Development League fixtures confirmed

27th July 2022
Academy
Darren Davies U18s Hull

Swansea City Under-21s and Under-18s have had their respective Professional Development League fixtures confirmed ahead of the 2022-23 season.

The two sides will be looking to build on encouraging conclusions to the 2021-22 seasons, after showing promising signs after adapting to a new style of play being implemented across the club from first-team level down.

Jon Grey and Anthony Wright will lead the under-21 squad, while Darren Davies and Ollie Jefferies head up the coaching team for the under-18s.

The senior development side kick-off the season with a trip to face Sheffield Wednesday on Monday, August 8, while the under-18s commence their campaign with a trip to take on their Barnsley counterparts on Saturday, August 13.

In terms of Welsh derbies, the under-21s head to Leckwith to face Cardiff City on Tuesday, October 11 before hosting the Bluebirds on Monday, February 13.

The under-18s will also travel to Cardiff for the first of their pair of clashes with the Bluebirds. That game takes place on Saturday, September 24 before the return is held in Landore on Saturday, September 25.

A full list of fixtures can be found below.

Swansea City Under-21s (fixtures are subject to change)

 Sheffield Wednesday U21s (a) – Monday, August 8 (12pm) – Stockbridge Park Steels

Coventry City U21s (h) – Monday, August 15 (2pm) – Landore

Crewe Alexandra U21s (a) – Monday, August 22 (2pm) – Mornflake Stadium

Wigan Athletic U21s (h) – Monday, August 29 (12pm) – Swansea.com Stadium

Peterborough United U21s (a) – Tuesday, September 6 (2pm) – Idverde Training Ground

Ipswich Town U21s (a) – Monday, September 12 (1pm) – Playford Road Training Ground

Watford U21s (h) – Monday, September 19 (2pm) – Swansea.com Stadium

Bristol City U21s (a) – Tuesday, September 27 (1pm) – Robins High Performance Centre

Colchester United U21s (h) – Monday, October 3 (3pm) – Landore

Cardiff City U21s (a) – Tuesday, October 11 (7pm) – Leckwith

Charlton Athletic U21s (h) – Monday, October 17 (2pm) – Landore

Millwall U21s (h) – Monday, October 24 (2pm) – Landore

Reading U21s (a) – Monday, October 31 (2pm) – Select Car Leasing Stadium

Queens Park Rangers U21s (h) – Tuesday, November 8 (12pm) – Swansea.com Stadium

Charlton Athletic U21s (a) – Monday, January 9 (1pm) – Dartford FC

Millwall U21s (a) – Tuesday, January 17 (1.30pm) – Millwall Training Ground

Bristol City U21s (h) – Monday, January 23 (6pm) – Landore

Watford U21s (a) – Tuesday, January 31 (1pm) – Vicarage Road

Cardiff City U21s (h) – Monday, February 13 (6pm) – Landore

Ipswich Town U21s (h) – Monday, February 20 (12pm) – Landore

Colchester United U21s (a) – Tuesday, February 28 (1pm) – Maldon Stadium

Queens Park Rangers U21s (a) – Tuesday, March 7 (7pm) – Powerday Stadium

Reading U21s (h) – Monday, March 20 (2pm) – Landore

Hull City U21s (h) – Monday, April 3 (12pm) – Swansea.com Stadium

Barnsley U21s (a) – Tuesday, April 18 (1pm) – Oakwell

Sheffield United U21s (h) – Monday, April 24 (2pm) – Landore

Burnley U21s (a) – Monday, May 1 (2pm) – County Ground

Birmingham City U21s (h) – Monday, May 8 (2pm) – Swansea.com Stadium

 

Swansea City Under-18s (fixtures are subject to change)

Barnsley U18s (a) – Saturday, August 13 (12pm) – Oakwell Training Ground

Coventry City U18s (h) – Saturday, August 20 (1pm) – Landore

Sheffield Wednesday U18s (a) – Friday, August 26 (3pm) – SWFC Training Ground

Hull City U18s (h) – Saturday, September 10 (11am) – Landore

Burnley U18s (a) – Saturday, September 17 (11am) – Burnley Training Centre

Cardiff City U18s (a) – Saturday, September 24 (11am) – Leckwith

Charlton Athletic U18s (h) – Saturday, October 1 (1.30pm) – Landore

Ipswich Town U18s (h) – Saturday, October 15 (2pm) – Landore

Bristol City U18s (a) – Saturday, October 22 (11am) – Robins High Performance Centre

Reading U18s (a) – Saturday, October 29 (12pm) – Bearwood Park

Watford U18s (h) – Saturday, November 19 (1pm) – Landore

Colchester United U18s (a) – Saturday, November 26 (11am) – Florence Park

Millwall U18s (h) – Saturday, December 10 (1pm) – Landore

Queens Park Rangers U18s (h) – Saturday, December 17 (11am) – Landore

Charlton Athletic U18s (a) – Saturday, January 7 (11am) – CAFC Training Ground

Colchester United U18s (h) – Saturday, January 14 (11am) – Landore

Ipswich Town U18s (a) – Saturday, January 21 (2pm) – Playford Road

Queens Park Rangers U18s (a) – Saturday, January 28 (1pm) – QPR Training Ground

Reading U18s (h) – Saturday, February 11 (11am) – Landore

Millwall U18s (a) – Saturday, February 18 (10.30am) – Calmont Road

Cardiff City U18s (h) – Saturday, February 25 (11am) – Landore

Bristol City U18s (h) – Saturday, March 4 (11am) – Landore

Watford U18s (a) – Saturday, March 11 (1pm) – Watford Training Ground

Birmingham City U18s (h) – Saturday, March 18 (12pm) – Landore

Crewe Alexandra U18s (a) – Saturday, April 1 (1pm) – Reaseheath Training Ground

Sheffield United U18s (h) – Saturday, April 15 (11am) – Landore

Peterborough United U18s (a) – Saturday, April 22 (11am) – Idverde Training Ground

Wigan Athletic U18s (h) – Saturday, April 29 (11am) - Landore

Off