Connor Roberts

Connor Roberts leads Swansea City's Wales call-ups

5th November
First team

Connor Roberts is one of six Swansea City players to receive Wales call-ups in the latest senior and under-21 squads.

Right-back Roberts has been included in Ryan Giggs’ squad for the crucial upcoming Euro 2020 qualifiers against Azerbaijan and Hungary, with Wales chasing the two wins that could be enough to see them reach next summer’s finals.

Roberts' Swans team-mate Joe Rodon misses out on selection after undergoing surgery on an ankle tendon injury.

Wales Under-21s also face an important European qualifier as they host Bosnia & Herzegovina in Wrexham later this month.

There are five Swansea players in Paul Bodin’s squad, with Brandon Cooper, Ben Cabango, Jack Evans, Liam Cullen and Joe Lewis (currently on loan at Torquay) among the 20-strong selection.

Wales senior squad to face Azerbaijan and Hungary:

Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Leicester City), Adam Davies (Stoke City), Chris Gunter (Reading), Ashley Williams (Bristol City), Ben Davies (Tottenham), Neil Taylor (Aston Villa), Connor Roberts (Swansea City), Ethan Ampadu (RB Leipzig), Chris Mepham (Bournemouth), Tom Lockyer (Charlton Athletic), James Lawrence (St Pauli), Regan Poole (MK Dons), Aaron Ramsey (Juventus), Joe Allen (Stoke City), Harry Wilson (Bournemouth), Matt Smith (QPR), Dylan Levitt (Manchester United), Daniel James (Manchester United), Will Vaulks (Cardiff City), Joe Morrell (Lincoln City), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Sam Vokes (Stoke City), Tom Lawrence (Derby County), Tyler Roberts (Leeds United), Rabbi Matondo (Schalke), Kieffer Moore (Wigan Athletic).

Wales Under-21 squad to face Bosnia & Herzegovina:

Adam Przybek (Ipswich Town), George Ratcliffe (Barry Town United), Cameron Coxe (Cardiff City), Rhys Norrington-Davies (Rochdale), Brandon Cooper (Swansea City), Ben Cabango (Swansea City), Jack Evans (Swansea City), Terry Taylor (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Nathan Broadhead (Burton Albion), Ben Williams (Barnsley), Joe Lewis (Torquay United, on loan from Swansea City), Liam Cullen (Swansea City), Harry Clifton (Grimsby Town), Jack Vale (Blackburn Rovers), Aaron Lewis (Lincoln City), Daniel Mooney (Fleetwood Town), Mark Harris (Wrexham), Robbie Burton (Arsenal), Brennan Johnson (Nottingham Forest), Ryan Stirk (Birmingham City).