Details confirmed for Carabao Cup third-round draw

25th August 2021
First team
Carabao Cup

Swansea City will be ball number 23 in tonight's Carabao Cup third-round draw.

The Swans booked their place in the hat courtesy of a 4-1 win over Plymouth Argyle at the Stadium, with Morgan Whittaker scoring an 11-minute hat-trick.

The draw, which unlike previous rounds is not regionalised, will be broadcast live on Sky Sports following the conclusion of this evening's second-round tie between West Brom and Arsenal.

The ties will be played the week commencing September 20.

The ball numbers for the draw are as follows:

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Aston Villa

3 Brentford

4 Brighton & Hove Albion

5 Chelsea

6 Cheltenham Town

7 Everton

8 Fulham

9 Leeds United

10 Leicester City

11 Liverpool

12 Manchester City

13 Manchester United

14 Millwall

15 Norwich City

16 Oldham Athletic

17 Preston North End

18 Queens Park Rangers

19 Rochdale

20 Sheffield United

21 Stoke City

22 Sunderland

23 Swansea City

24 Tottenham Hotspur

25 Watford

26 West Ham United

27 Wigan Athletic

28 Wolverhampton Wanderers

29 Wycombe Wanderers

30 Newcastle United or Burnley

31 Newport County or Southampton

32 West Bromwich Albion or Arsenal