PAST MEETINGS: Leicester v Swans

22nd April

Leicester 2-0 Swansea
Barclays Premier League - Saturday, 18 April 2015
Goals from Leonardo Ulloa and Andy King secured Leicester's third win in a row as they boosted their top-flight survival hopes.
The hosts were on their way to completing 'The Great Escape' and took the lead after a quarter of an hour, when Ulloa fired home following Wes Morgan's knockdown from a long ball forward.
Garry Monk's Swans were aiming to avert a first defeat in four, but found Kasper Schmeichel in top form as he brilliantly denied Nelson Oliveira an equaliser.
Leicester took advantage and wrapped the match up in the dying minutes. Lukasz Fabianski could only parry Esteban Cambiasso's free-kick into the path of King, who dispatched the rebound to secure the three points.

LEICESTER: Schmeichel, Wasilewski (De Laet, 45), Huth, Morgan, Albrighton, King, Cambiasso, Schlupp, Kramaric (Drinkwater, 74), Ulloa (Mahrez, 68), Vardy.

SWANS: Fabianski, Rangel, Fernandez, Williams, Amat, Cork, Ki (Montero, 58), Shelvey, Sigurdsson, Routledge (Dyer, 70), Oliveira (Emnes, 75).

Leicester 2-1 Swansea
The Championship - Monday, 3 January 2011
Darius Vassell's first-half winner made it back-to-back victories for Leicester and knocked Swansea out of the top two.
The hosts, playing with confidence since the appointment of Sven-Goran Eriksson, took the lead inside six minutes when Bruno Berner headed home Paul Gallagher's corner.
Brendan Rodgers' men hit back, though, and levelled through a stunning 25-yard strike from Scott Sinclair for his 13th goal of the season.
The winning goal came two minutes before the break as Dorus de Vries could only parry Michael Morrison's header and Vassell pounced on the rebound to convert.

LEICESTER: Weale, Naughton, Morrison, Hobbs, Berner, Abe, Wellens, King, Dyer (Oakley, 84), Gallager, Vassell (Waghorn, 84).

SWANS: De Vries, Rangel, Monk, Williams, Richards, Cotterill, Pratley, Gower (Dyer, 75), Sinclair, Agustien (Allen, 72), Easter (Beattie, 67).

Leicester 2-1 Swansea
FA Cup Third Round - Saturday, 2 January 2010
Dany N'Guessan climbed off the bench to a score late winner and send Leicester through to the fourth round of the FA Cup.
The Swans took the lead after just ten minutes at the Walkers Stadium, as David Cotterill opened his account for the club with a wonderful strike from 30 yards.
Leicester responded six minutes before the break when Matty Fryatt set up Andy King, whose strike from the edge of the area left Dorus De Vries flat-footed.
Having netted the winner as a substitute in the league meeting earlier in the season, it was a case of deja vu for N'Guessan when he popped up with a minute remaining to seal the Foxes' progress.

LEICESTER: Weale, Neilson, Morrison, Hobbs, McGivern, Wellens, Oakley (N'Guessan, 75), King, Dyer (Gallagher, 58), Howard (Kermorgant, 75), Fryatt.

SWANS: De Vries, Serran, Tate, Monk, Painter, Van der Gun, Pratley (Dobbie, 90+1), Lopez, Allen (Gower, 78), Cotterill, Pintado (Trundle, 81).