Swans stars set for international action

1st September

Swansea City have no fewer than 19 players representing their countries during the international schedule.
At senior level, Neil Taylor will be in action for Wales as the Euro 2016 semi-finalists kick off their 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign against Moldova in Cardiff.
Gylfi Sigurdsson and Lukasz Fabianski are also involved in World Cup qualifiers for their respective nations.
Sigurdsson forms part of the Iceland squad that hosts Ukraine while Fabianski hopes to be between the sticks for Poland in their home clash with Kazakhstan.
Ki Sung-Yueng faces two games with Korea Republic. First, they host China today (Thursday) before a trip to face Syria.

Jefferson Montero
also faces a double header as Ecuador go up against Brazil today and then Peru. Both games are being held in Ecuador.
Eight Swans have received call-ups at Under-21 level.
Centre-back Joe Rodon has been included in Wales' squad for the first time along with winger Daniel James.
Josh Sheehan, Ryan Hedges and Connor Roberts - on loan at Newport County, Yeovil Town and Bristol Rovers - are also involved as Wales U21s face Denmark and Luxembourg.
Stephen Kingsley and Oliver McBurnie, who have both featured for the Swans' first team this season, are among Scotland's plans for matches against Macedonia and Ukraine.
Gregor Zabret, meanwhile, is included in Slovenia's squad for their fixture against the Republic of Ireland.
There are five players in action at U19 level with Wales. Aaron Lewis, Jack Evans, Liam Cullen, Kieran Evans and Dan Jefferies are all hoping to feature in the young Dragons' test with Iceland.
Finally, Marco Dulca is away with Romania U18s as they take on Sweden, Norway and Poland.

Swans players on international duty
Jefferson Montero - Ecuador
Brazil (Sept 1)
Peru (Sept 7)

Ki Sung-Yueng - Korea Republic
China (Sept 1)
Syria (Sept 6)

Lukasz Fabianski - Poland
Kazakhstan (Sept 4)

Gylfi Sigurdsson - Iceland
Ukraine (Sept 5)

Neil Taylor - Wales
Moldova (Sept 5)

Joe Rodon; Daniel James; Josh Sheehan; Ryan Hedges; Connor Roberts - Wales U21s
Denmark (Sept 2)
Luxembourg (Sept 6)

Stephen Kingsley; Oliver McBurnie - Scotland U21s
Macedonia (Sept 2)
Ukraine (Sept 6)

Gregor Zabret - Slovenia U21s
Republic of Ireland (Sept 2)

Aaron Lewis; Jack Evans; Liam Cullen; Kieran Evans; Dan Jefferies - Wales U19s
Iceland (Sept 4)

Marco Dulca - Romania U18s
Sweden (Sept 1)
Norway (Sept 3)
Poland (Sept 5)