Swans unchanged for QPR assignment

13th April 2019
First team

Swansea City boss Graham Potter has named an unchanged line-up for this afternoon's Championship clash with QPR.

Having praised his side's impressive display in the midweek victory over Stoke, Potter has elected to stick with the same XI as the Swans look to make it four wins in a row at Loftus Road.

The only alteration to the matchday squad comes on the bench as Bersant Celina is deemed fit enough for a substitute role following a foot injury, with Luciano Narsingh the man to miss out.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt continues in goal behind a back four of Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn, Cameron Carter-Vickers and Kyle Naughton.

Matt Grimes and George Byers continue as a deep-lying midfield duo, with Wayne Routledge, Daniel James and Nathan Dyer operating ahead of them.

Oli McBurnie will again lead the line for Swansea as the lone striker.

On the bench, Celina is joined by Steven Benda, Joe Rodon, Barrie McKay, Jay Fulton, Joel Asoro and Courtney Baker-Richardson.

QPR: Joe Lumley, Darnell Furlong, Luke Freeman, Jordan Cousins, Josh Scowen, Ryan Manning, Tomer Hemed, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Massimo Luongo, Angel Rangel, Toni Leistner (capt).

Subs: Matt Ingram, Ebere Eze, Matt Smith, Pawel Wszolek, Nahki Wells, Joel Lynch, Lewis Walker. 

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (capt), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Kyle Naughton; George Byers, Matt Grimes; Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Daniel James; Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Steven Benda, Joe Rodon, Jay Fulton, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro, Bersant Celina, Courtney Baker-Richardson.