Swans unchanged as Routledge brings up 250

13th March 2019
First team

Wayne Routledge will make his 250th appearance for Swansea City as Graham Potter names an unchanged line-up to face West Brom (8pm).

The experienced winger, who joined the Swans in 2011, brings up the milestone as he and Nathan Dyer keep their places on the flanks following the positive performance at Norwich on Friday.

That display has prompted manager Potter to keep faith with his team, meaning Kristoffer Nordfeldt starts in goal behind a back four of Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn, Cameron Carter-Vickers and Kyle Naughton.

Matt Grimes and George Byers once again link up in midfield, the latter having overcome a groin issue to keep his place.

Bersant Celina plays centrally with Routledge and Dyer either side of him, while Daniel James is again entrusted with leading the Swans attack in the absence of Oli McBurnie.

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (captain), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Kyle Naughton; George Byers, Matt Grimes; Nathan Dyer, Bersant Celina, Wayne Routledge; Daniel James.

Subs: Erwin Mulder, Cian Harries, Declan John, Jay Fulton, Barrie McKay, Yan Dhanda, Courtney Baker-Richardson.

West Brom: Sam Johnstone; Mason Holgate, Craig Dawson, Ahmed Hegazi, Conor Townsend; Jake Livermore, Chris Brunt (captain), Rekeem Harper; Dwight Gayle, Jay Rodriguez, Jacob Murphy.

Subs: Jonathan Bond, Hal Robson-Kanu, Kyle Bartley, Stefan Johansen, James Morrison, Tyrone Mears, Jonathan Leko.