Swansea City confirm retained list

19th May 2022
2021-22 Badge Statement

Swansea City can confirm the club’s retained list ahead of the 2022-23 season.

Korey Smith, Ben Hamer and Yan Dhanda will depart the Swansea.com Stadium when their contracts expire this summer.

Midfielder Smith made 77 appearances across two seasons with the Swans, and helped the club reach the 2021 play-off final.

Goalkeeper Hamer made 23 appearances following his move from Huddersfield in January 2021, while Dhanda made 63 appearances and scored five goals across his four years in Swansea colours.

Goalkeepers Jamie Searle, Nico Defreitas-Hansen and Josh Gould will also leave the club at the conclusion of their deals.

Meanwhile, academy players Josh Thomas, Kai Ludvigsen, Kian Jenkins and Ruben Davies have been offered new terms.

Also in the academy ranks, Scott Butler, Rio Campbell, Ben Erickson, Cameron Evans, Jaden Forrester, Jacob Jones, Dylan Morgan, Ryan Bassett, Joshua Edwards, Aaron Hillier, Dylan Perkins and Tyler Evans will all leave Swansea City this summer.

Everyone at Swansea City wishes all departing players every success in their future careers.

Retained list: Azeem Abdulai, Steven Benda, Ryan Bennett, Geoff Bony, Ben Cabango, Josh Carey, Cameron Congreve, Brandon Cooper, Ollie Cooper, Joel Cotterill, Liam Cullen, Flynn Downes, Richard Faakye, Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Jordon Garrick, Matt Grimes, Ben Hughes, Corey Hurford, Harry Jones, Kyle Joseph, Joel Latibeaudiere, Sam Leverett, Filip Lissah, Ben Lloyd, Ryan Manning, Jada Mawongo, Lincoln Mcfayden, Zane Myers, Kyle Naughton, Olivier Ntcham, Michael Obafemi, Nathanael Ogbeta, Jamie Paterson, Joel Piroe, David Roberts, Tivonge Rushesha, Jack Stafford, Joe Thomas, Charlie Veevers, Liam Walsh, Evan Watts, Lewis Webb, Morgan Whittaker, Tarrelle Whittaker, Daniel Williams, Kyrell Wilson.