Swansea City fixtures for the 2017-18 Premier League season

14th June 2017
First team

Swansea City will kick-off their seventh season in the Premier League with a trip to Southampton on Saturday, August 12.

Manager Paul Clement, who is set to take charge for his first full season at the Liberty after guiding the Swans to Premier League survival, will take his side to St Mary's on the opening day of the campaign after the fixtures were released this morning.

The Swans’ first game of the season at the Liberty sees Mancester United make the trip to South Wales, with Jose Mourinho's Europa League winners visiting SA1 on Saturday, August 19.

The month ends the following Saturday with a trip to Selhurst Park to face Crystal Palace.

Newcastle United are the first of the promoted teams who will take on the Swans, with Rafa Benitez's Championship-winning side returning to the Liberty on Saturday, September 9.

Play-off winners Huddersfield take on the Swans for the first time in the Premier League at the Liberty on Saturday, October 14 while fellow promoted side Brighton, who also make their Premier League debut, head to SA1 on Saturday, November 4.

A busy festive period includes seven games during December, starting with a trip to Stoke City on Saturday, December 2.

Two home games follow against West Brom and Manchester City before a trip to Everton and a home game with Crystal Palace, which is the final game before Christmas Day.

Two away fixtures complete 2017, with the Swans making the longest journey of all games held on Boxing Day as they make the 346-mile round trip to Liverpool.

A visit to Watford on Saturday, December 30 marks the final game of the year, though Clement's side are quickly back in action with Tottenham Hotspur heading to the Liberty for the first game of 2018 on New Year's Day.

Other games of note are the Swans' clash against Tottenham, which sees that game played at Wembley on September 16 due to the reconstruction of the North London club's new stadium.

The Swans' first ever visit to the Amex Stadium, meanwhile, will take place on Saturday, February 24 and a trip to fellow promoted side Huddersfield a fortnight later.

The final month of the campaign sees the Swans head to Bournemouth for their remaining away game on Saturday, May 5 before hosting Stoke City on Sunday, May 13.

Please note, fixtures are subject to change.

Selected televised matches for the following months will be confirmed on the date shown in brackets:
August to September: (July 10)
October to November: (August 11)
December to January: (October 12)
February: (December 12)
March: (January 25)
April: (February 26)
May: (April 6)

The final round of matches will be selected after all clubs have played 37 matches.
Meanwhile, the League Cup will be known as the Carabao Cup from this season.

Swansea City’s 2017-18 Premier League fixtures

Wed, Aug 9: Carabao Cup rd 1
Sat, Aug 12: Southampton (a)
Sat, Aug 19: Manchester United (h)
Wed, Aug 23: Carabao Cup rd 2
Sat, Aug 26: Crystal Palace (a)

Sat, Sept 2: International fixtures
Sat, Sept 9: Newcastle United (h)
Sat, Sept 16: Tottenham Hotspur (a)
Wed, Sept 20: Carabao Cup rd 3
Sat, Sept 23: Watford (h)
Sat, Sept 30: West Ham (a)

Sat, Oct 7: International fixtures
Sat, Oct 14: Huddersfield Town (h)
Sat, Oct 21: Leicester City (h)
Wed, Oct 25: Carabao Cup rd 4
Sat, Oct 28: Arsenal (a)

Sat, Nov 4: Brighton (h)
Sat, Nov 11: International fixtures
Sat, Nov 18: Burnley (a)
Sat, Nov 25: Bournemouth (h)
Wed, Nov 29: Chelsea (a)

Sat, Dec 2: Stoke City (a)
Sat, Dec 9: West Brom (h)
Tues, Dec 12: Manchester City (h)
Sat, Dec 16: Everton (a)
Wed, Dec 20: Carabao Cup rd 5
Sat, Dec 23: Crystal Palace (h)
Tues, Dec 26: Liverpool (a)
Sat, Dec 30: Watford (a)

Mon, Jan 1: Tottenham Hotspur (h)
Sat, Jan 6: Emirates FA Cup rd 3
Wed, Jan 10: Carabao Cup semi-final 1st leg

Sat, Jan 13: Newcastle United (a)
Sat, Jan 20: Liverpool (h)
Wed, Jan 24: Carabao Cup semi-final 2nd leg
Sat, Jan 27: Emirates FA Cup rd 4

Tues, Jan 30: Arsenal (h)

Sat, Feb 3: Leicester City (a)
Sat, Feb 10: Burnley (h)
Sat, Feb 17: Emirates FA Cup rd 5
Sat, Feb 24: Brighton (a)
Sun, Feb 25: Carabao Cup final

Sat, Mar 3: West Ham (h)
Sat, Mar 10: Huddersfield Town (a)
Sat, Mar 17: Southampton (h) / Emirates FA Cup rd 6
Sat, Mar 24: International date
Sat, Mar 31: Manchester United (a)

Sat, Apr 7: West Brom (a)
Sat, Apr 14: Everton (h)
Sat, Apr 21: Manchester City (a) / Emirates FA Cup semi-final
Sat, Apr 28: Chelsea (h)

Sat, May 5: Bournemouth (a)
Sun, May 13: Stoke City (h)
Sat, May 19: Emirates FA Cup final
*Fixtures are subject to change.