Swansea City reveal retained list

1st July
Jacob Jones

Swansea City have offered first professional deals to six members of the club’s academy.

Ali Al-Hamadi, Ryan Bevan, Bradley Gibbings, Jacob Jones, Lewis Webb and Jake Thomas have all been offered 12-month professional deals following their performances for the under-18 and under-23 sides in recent seasons.

Defender Cameron Evans, winger Mason Jones-Thomas and midfielder Daniel Williams have signed short-term extensions through to August 4.

In addition, 11 players have been offered scholarship terms.

Adrian Akande and Harry Jones are set to join - subject to international clearance - after stints at Chelsea and Arsenal respectively.

Ryan Bassett, Cameron Congreve, Ruben Davies, Joshua Edwards, Tyler Evans, Aaron Hillier, Kian Jenkins, Kai Ludvigsen and Dylan Perkins have also been presented with terms.

There will also be several players leaving the club.

Courtney Baker-Richardson and Jefferson Montero have seen their contracts come to an end and will depart the Swans.

Baker-Richardson scored four goals in 21 appearances for the Swans having joined in 2017, while Ecuador winger Montero scored twice in 84 appearances over six seasons.

In the academy ranks Cameron Berry, Kees de Boer, Keiran Evans, Arnor Gudjohnsen, Tom Price and Marc Walsh have all left the club.

Everyone at Swansea City wishes them well in their future careers.

Retained: Joel Asoro, Andre Ayew, Steven Benda, Jake Bidwell, Matthew Blake, George Byers, Ben Cabango, Rio Campbell, Bersant Celina, Oli Cooper, Brandon Cooper, Liam Cullen, Yan Dhanda, Jack Evans, Jay Fulton, Jordon Garrick, Josh Gould, Jordi Govea, Matt Grimes, Declan John, Joe Lewis, Barrie McKay, Kristoffer Peterson, Connor Roberts, Joe Rodon, Tivonge Rushesha,