Team news | Blackburn Rovers v Swansea City

9th March 2021
First team
Jamal Lowe

Jamal Lowe and Jake Bidwell are recalled to the starting line-up for Swansea City's clash with Blackburn Rovers at Ewood Park this evening.

The pair come in at the expense of Korey Smith and Ryan Manning, who drop to the bench.

Wayne Routledge is also among the substitutes as he returns from injury, having been absent since the FA Cup win over Nottingham Forest in January.

Freddie Woodman continues in goal, while Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango and Marc Guehi again make up the back three.

Connor Roberts is joined by Bidwell at wing-back, with skipper Matt Grimes, Jay Fulton and Conor Hourihane operating in midfield.

Andre Ayew and Jamal Lowe lead the attack for the visitors.

Blackburn Rovers: Thomas Kaminski, Joe Rankin-Costello, Sam Gallagher, Barry Douglas, Tom Trybull, John Buckley, Bradley Dack, Ben Brereton, Taylor Harwood-Bellis, Darragh Lenihan (captain), Tyrhys Dolan.

Substitutes: Aynsley Pears, Ryan Nyambe, Stewart Downing, Joe Rothwell, Harvey Elliott, Amari'i Bell, Bradley Johnson, Lewis Travis, Corry Evans.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane, Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Bennett, Ryan Manning, Korey Smith, Wayne Routledge, Morgan Whittaker, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ollie Cooper.

Referee: Robert Jones