Team news | Bristol City v Swansea City

24th October 2020
First team
Jay Fulton

Jay Fulton makes his first start of the season as Swansea City face Bristol City in the Championship this afternoon (3pm).

The Scottish midfielder comes into the side at the expense of Viktor Gyokeres in the sole change from the XI that started the midweek draw at Coventry.

Freddie Woodman continues in goal, with new signing Ryan Bennett again lining up alongside Marc Guehi and Ben Cabango in a three-man defence.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, while Fulton joins captain Matt Grimes and ex-Robin Korey Smith in the middle of the park.

Andre Ayew and Jamal Lowe will lead the Swansea attack.

Bristol City: Daniel Bentley, Jay Dasilva, Chris Martin, Jamie Paterson, Andreas Weimann, Antoine Semenyo, Tomas Kalas (captain), Taylor Moore, Zak Vyner, Chris Brunt, Steven Sessegnon.

Substitutes: Max O'Leary, Jack Hunt, Famara Diedhiou, Callum O'Dowda, Nahki Wells, Tommy Rowe, Tyreeq Bakinson.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Manning, Viktor Gyokeres, Wayne Routledge, Liam Cullen, Yan Dhanda, Kyle Naughton.

Referee: Oliver Langford