Team news | Derby County v Swansea City

2nd October 2021
First team
Korey Smith

Korey Smith and Joel Latibeaudiere come into the Swansea City starting line-up as Russell Martin makes two changes for the clash with Derby County at Pride Park.

Midfielder Smith makes his first start since the opening day of the season as he replaces the injured Olivier Ntcham in the Swans side.

Latibeaudiere, meanwhile, makes his first league start since the defeat at Preston as he comes in for Ethan Laird, who drops to the bench.

Morgan Whittaker and Rhys Williams are also among the substitutes.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from the midweek defeat at Fulham, with Ben Hamer in goal behind a back three of Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning.

Latibeaudiere and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with skipper Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes continuing their midfielder partnership.

Smith joins Jamie Paterson to operate in an advanced role, providing support to striker Joel Piroe.

Derby County: Ryan Allsop, Nathan Byrne, Craig Forsyth, Graeme Shinnie, Max Bird, Tom Lawrence (captain), Ravel Morrison, Richard Stearman, Curtis Davies, Jack Stratton, Jason Knight.

Substitutes: Kelle Roos, Kamil Jozwiak, Louie Sibley, Lee Buchanan, Louie Watson, Dylan Williams, Festy Ebosele.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Joel Latibeaudiere, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Korey Smith, Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Morgan Whittaker, Liam Cullen, Ethan Laird, Liam Walsh, Rhys Williams.