Team news | Huddersfield Town v Swansea City

15th January 2022
First team
Cyrus Christie

Cyrus Christie makes his Swansea City debut as one of five changes to the starting line-up for this afternoon’s Championship clash at Huddersfield.

The defender starts following his loan move from Fulham, while fellow new signing Andy Fisher is among the substitutes.

Ben Cabango, Matt Grimes, Olivier Ntcham and Joel Latibeaudiere are the other players to come into the side in place of Brandon Cooper, Liam Walsh, Liam Cullen and Michael Obafemi make way.

Ben Hamer continues in goal, with a three-man defence of Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning ahead of him.

Joel Latibeaudiere and Christie are the wing-backs with Flynn Downes and skipper Grimes paired together in midfield.

Ntcham and Korey Smith will provide support for topscorer Joel Piroe in attack.

Huddersfield Town: Lee Nicholls, Harry Toffolo, Matty Pearson, Jonathan Hogg (captain), Lewis O'Brien, Josh Koroma, Sorba Thomas, Ollie Turton, Danel Sinani, Danny Ward, Tom Lees.

Substitutes: Nicholas Bilokapic, Pipa, Jordan Rhodes, Josh Ruffels, Scott High, Naby Sarr, Jon Russell. 

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Joel Latibeaudiere; Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ryan Bennett, Jay Fulton, Michael Obafemi, Kyle Joseph, Liam Walsh, Azeem Abdulai.