Jay Fulton

Team news | Hull City v Swansea City

29th January 2022
First team

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin makes one change to his starting line-up for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Hull City.

Jay Fulton – who came off the bench during the midweek goalless draw with Queens Park Rangers – starts in place of Flynn Downes, who misses out through suspension.

Ben Hamer continues in goal, with Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning operating in a three-man defence in front of him.

Cyrus Christie and Joel Latibeaudiere continue at wing-back, while skipper Matt Grimes and Korey Smith pair up in midfield, with Jay Fulton and Hannes Wolf providing support to Joel Piroe in attack.

On the substitutes bench, Olivier Ntcham returns to the squad after missing the draw with QPR.

Hull City: Nathan Baxter, Jacob Greaves, Richie Smallwood (captain), Greg Docherty, Tom Eaves, George Honeyman, Keane Lewis-Potter, Ryan Longman, Sean McLoughlin, Brandon Fleming, Di'Shon Bernard.

Substitutes: Matt Ingram, George Moncur, Tyler Smith, Tom Huddlestone, Festus Arthur, Regan Slater, Callum Jones.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Cyrus Christie, Korey Smith, Matt Grimes (captain), Joel Latibeaudiere; Jay Fulton, Hannes Wolf; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ryan Bennett, Michael Obafemi, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Liam Walsh, Azeem Abdulai.