Team news | Middlesbrough v Swansea City

4th December 2021
First team
Ben Cabango

Russell Martin has made two changes to his Swansea City side as Ben Cabango and Korey Smith return to the starting line-up.

Ryan Bennett and Olivier Ntcham are the players to drop to the bench following last weekend's defeat against Reading.

Michael Obafemi returns to the matchday squad and is named among the substitutes.

Ben Hamer continues in goal, with Cabango lining up alongside Rhys Williams and Kyle Naughton in defence.

Ethan Laird and Ryan Manning continue in the wing-back roles, while captain Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes pair up in midfield.

Smith and Jamie Paterson will provide support to striker Joel Piroe, while the visitors include former Swansea defender Neil Taylor among their substitutes.

Middlesbrough: Luke Daniels, Anfernee Dijksteel, Marcus Tavernier, Andraz Sporar, Jonny Howson (captain), Paddy McNair, Duncan Watmore, Sol Bamba, Matt Crooks, Marc Bola, Isaiah Jones.

Substitutes: Joe Lumley, Neil Taylor, Dael Fry, Onel Hernandez, Uche Ikpeazu, Martin Payero, James Lea Siliki.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Rhys Williams; Ethan Laird, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Korey Smith, Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Bennett, Michael Obafemi, Olivier Ntcham, Liam Cullen, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jake Bidwell.