Team news | Millwall v Swansea City

10th April 2021
First team
Wayne Routledge Stevenage

Swansea City boss Steve Cooper has made three changes to his side for this afternoon’s clash with Millwall.

Wayne Routledge, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Bennett come into the side as Morgan Whittaker, Connor Roberts and Ben Cabango drop to the bench in south-east London.

For Routledge it is a first league start of the season, and first in any competition since the victory over Nottingham Forest in the FA Cup.

Freddie Woodman is in goal, with Bennett partnering Marc Guehi at the heart of the Swans defence and Naughton joining Ryan Manning in the full-back roles.

Captain Matt Grimes, Jay Fulton and Conor Hourihane once against make up the Swansea midfield.

Andre Ayew leads the Swans attack, with Routledge and Jamal Lowe operating on the flanks.

Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Murray Wallace, Jake Cooper, Jed Wallace, Scott Malone, Alex Pearce (captain), Maikel Kieftenbeld, Mason Bennett, Dan McNamara, Billy Mitchell, George Evans.

Substitutes: Frank Fielding, Mahlon Romeo, Shaun Williams, Shane Ferguson, Connor Mahoney, Ryan Woods, Kenneth Zohore, Tom Bradshaw, Jon Dadi Bodvarsson.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi, Ryan Manning; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane; Wayne Routledge, Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Korey Smith, Morgan Whittaker, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Connor Roberts, Jake Bidwell, Ollie Cooper. Ben Cabango.