Team news | Peterborough United v Swansea City

16th March 2022
First team
West Brom away Hannes Wolf

Russell Martin makes one change for Swansea City’s clash with Peterborough United at the Weston Homes Stadium tonight.

Hannes Wolf is restored to the starting XI after his recovery from Covid-19, with Olivier Ntcham making way for the Austrian’s inclusion.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from the side that started in the defeat to Blackpool at the weekend.

Andy Fisher is in goal, with Korey Smith and Cyrus Christie operating at full-back, and Ben Cabango and Kyle Naughton lining up in the centre of the back four.

Flynn Downes and skipper Matt Grimes continue their midfield partnership, with Wolf, Jamie Paterson and Joel Piroe operating ahead of them.

Michael Obafemi will again lead the line for the visitors.

The hosts include former Swans keeper David Cornell in their line-up, with Steven Benda unable to face his parent club.

Peterborough United: David Cornell, Ronnie Edwards, Frankie Kent, Sammie Szmodics, Jonson Clarke-Harris, Josh Knight, Oliver Norburn (captain), Ricky-Jade Jones, Joe Ward, Bali Mumba, Jeano Fuchs.

Substitutes: Will Blackmore, Mark Beevers, Jack Taylor, George Grant, Jack Marriott, Harrison Burrows, Joe Taylor.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Cyrus Christie, Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Korey Smith; Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain); Hannes Wolf, Joel Piroe, Jamie Paterson; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Nathanael Ogbeta, Finley Burns, Cameron Congreve.