Preston home Hannes Wolf 3

Team news | Queens Park Rangers v Swansea City

25th January 2022
First team

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin has made one change for Tuesday’s Championship clash with Queens Park Rangers.

Hannes Wolf – who joined on loan from Borussia Monchengladbach last week – makes his first start for the club in place of Olivier Ntcham, who misses out through injury.

Ben Hamer continues in goal, with Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning operating in a three-man defence in front of him.

Cyrus Christie and Joel Latibeaudiere continue at wing-back having been prominent in Saturday’s victory over Preston.

Skipper Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes pair up again in midfield, with Korey Smith and Wolf providing support to Joel Piroe in attack.

Queens Park Rangers: David Marshall; Lee Wallace, Rob Dickie, Yoann Barbet, Stefan Johansen (captain); Luke Amos, Sam Field, Jimmy Dunne, Chris Willock, Moses Odubajo; Charlie Austin.

Substitutes: Joe Lumley, Jordy de Wijs, Dominic Ball, George Thomas, Andre Dozzell, Albert Adomah, Lyndon Dykes.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Joel Latibeaudiere; Korey Smith, Hannes Wolf; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ryan Bennett, Jay Fulton, Michael Obafemi, Kyle Joseph, Liam Walsh, Azeem Abdulai.