Team news | Swansea City v Bristol City

13th February 2022
First team
Finley Burns

Finley Burns makes his Swansea City debut as Russell Martin makes four changes for this afternoon’s clash with Bristol City.

The young centre-half starts following his January loan move from Manchester City, with Ryan Manning back from suspension as Jamie Paterson and Joel Piroe also return to the XI.

Ryan Bennett misses out through suspension, while Jay Fulton, Korey Smith and Olivier Ntcham all drop to the bench.

Andy Fisher continues in goal for the Swans, with Manning and Burns joining Ben Cabango in the three-man backline.

Cyrus Christie and Hannes Wolf are the wing-backs, with Flynn Downes moving back into midfield alongside captain Matt Grimes.

Paterson will provide support to strikers Piroe and Michael Obafemi in attack.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ben Cabango, Finley Burns, Ryan Manning; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Hannes Wolf; Jamie Paterson; Joel Piroe, Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere.

Bristol City: Max O'Leary, Jay Dasilva, Chris Martin, Andreas Weimann (captain), Cameron Pring, Antoine Semenyo, Tomas Kalas, Timm Klose, Zak Vyner, Alex Scott, Han-Noah Massengo.

Substitutes: Dan Bentley, Joe Williams, Nahki Wells, Robbie Cundy, Duncan Idehen, Tommy Conway, Ayman Benarous.