West Brom away Jamie Paterson 2

Team news | Swansea City v Coventry City

5th March 2022
First team

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin makes one change for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Coventry City.

Hannes Wolf misses out due to testing positive for Covid-19, with the Austrian being replaced by Korey Smith.

Andy Fisher continues in goal, with Kyle Naughton joining Ben Cabango and Ryan Manning in the Swans defence.

Cyrus Christie and Korey Smith are the wing-backs, with Flynn Downes and skipper Matt Grimes partnered in midfield.

Joel Piroe and Jamie Paterson will provide support for Michael Obafemi up top.

Meanwhile, 18-year-old Cameron Congreve is included in a senior matchday squad for the first time as he takes his place amongst the substitutes.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Korey Smith, Cyrus Christie; Joel Piroe, Jamie Paterson; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Joel Latibeaudiere, Finley Burns, Cameron Congreve.

Coventry City: Simon Moore, Jake Clarke-Salter, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean (captain), Jamie Allen, Ben Sheaf, Viktor Gyokeres, Ian Maatsen, Todd Kane, Jake Bidwell, Gustavo Hamer.

Substitutes: Ben Wilson, Jodi Jones, Martyn Waghorn, Josh Reid, Matty Godden, Fabio Tavares, Ryan Howley.