Team news | Swansea City v Luton Town

1st February 2022
First team
Andy Fisher

Andy Fisher makes his Swansea City debut as one of five changes made by Russell Martin for tonight’s clash with Luton Town.

The keeper, signed from MK Dons during the January transfer window, is handed a starting role, with Ryan Bennett, Flynn Downes, Olivier Ntcham and Michael Obafemi all named in the XI.

Ben Hamer, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith and Joel Piroe all drop to the bench for the clash with the Hatters.

Defender Finley Burns is named among the substitutes and could make his debut following his loan move from Manchester City.

Fisher is between the sticks, with Bennett joining Ben Cabango and Kyle Naughton in a three-man defence.

Ryan Manning and Cyrus Christie are the wing- backs, with Downes returning from suspension to partner captain Matt Grimes in midfield.

Ntcham and Hannes Wolf will provide support for Obafemi in attack, with the striker making his first league start since the reverse fixture against the Hatters.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Olivier Ntcham, Hannes Wolf; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Kyle Joseph, Joel Piroe, Joel Latibeaudiere, Finley Burns.

Luton Town: James Shea, James Bree, Kal Naismith (captain), Danny Hylton, Reece Burke, Pelly Ruddock Mpanzu, Allan Campbell, Henri Lansbury, Fred Onyedinma, Amari'i Bell, Gabe Osho.

Substitutes: Jed Steer, Dan Potts, Harry Cornick, Luke Berry, Carlos Mendes-Gomes, Tom Lockyer, Cameron Jerome.