Team news | Swansea City v Preston North End

22nd January
First team
Hannes Wolf

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin has named an unchanged starting line-up for Saturday’s Championship clash with Preston North End.

The only alteration to the matchday squad from the draw at Huddersfield sees new signing Hannes Wolf come in for Azeem Abdulai on the bench.

Ben Hamer continues on goal, with Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Ryan Manning operating in a three-man defence in front of him.

Cyrus Christie and Joel Latibeaudiere continue at wing-back having been prominent in the second-half fightback in west Yorkshire.

Skipper Matt Grimes and Flynn Downes pair up again in midfield, with Korey Smith and Olivier Ntcham providing support to Joel Piroe in attack.

Swansea City: Ben Hamer; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Ryan Manning; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Joel Latibeaudiere; Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham; Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ryan Bennett, Jay Fulton, Michael Obafemi, Kyle Joseph, Hannes Wolf, Liam Walsh.

Preston North End: Daniel Iversen, Sepp van den Berg, Greg Cunningham, Ben Whiteman, Patrick Bauer,  Alan Browne (captain), Ched Evans, Daniel Johnson (captain), Joe Rafferty, Emil Riis Jakobsen, Tom Barkhuizen.

Substitutes: Connor Ripley, Liam Lindsay, Ali McCann, Ryan Ledson, Matthew Olosunde, Sean Maguire, Scott Sinclair.