Team news | Watford v Swansea City

8th May 2021
First team
Reading away Andre Ayew

Connor Roberts makes his 150th Swansea City appearance while Steve Cooper makes four changes for the Championship finale at Watford.

Marc Guehi, Jay Fulton, Conor Hourihane and Andre Ayew all start at Vicarage Road, taking the places of Ben Cabango, Korey Smith, Yan Dhanda and Morgan Whittaker following the win over Derby.

Freddie Woodman is in goal, with Guehi joining Roberts, Jake Bidwell and Ryan Bennett in the Swansea back four.

Captain Matt Grimes find himself joined by Fulton and Hourihane as they pair return in midfield.

Liam Cullen retains his place, as does Jamal Lowe, with Ayew back from a hamstring injury to complete the front three.

Watford: Ben Foster, Philip Zinckernagel, Ken Sema, Craig Cathcart (captain), Dan Gosling, Achraf Lazaar, Andre Gray, Isaac Success, Christian Kabasele, Carlos Sanchez, Marc Navarro.

Substitutes: Daniel Bachmann, William Troost-Ekong, Ben Wilmot, Troy Deeney, Joao Pedro, Adam Masina, Will Hughes, Stipe Perica, Francisco Sierralta. 

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Connor Roberts, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guhei, Jake Bidwell; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane; Andre Ayew, Liam Cullen, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Manning, Korey Smith, Wayne Routledge, Morgan Whittaker, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Kyle Naughton, Ollie Cooper.

Referee: Geoff Eltringham