Team news | Wigan Athletic v Swansea City

2nd November 2019
First team
Cardiff Andre Ayew

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper has named an unchanged line-up to face Wigan Athletic this afternoon (12.30pm).

Having seen his side secure South Wales derby victory against Cardiff last weekend, the Swans boss has gone with the same line-up for the clash with the Latics.

That means Freddie Woodman starts in goal, with a back four of Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Ben Wilmot and Jake Bidwell ahead of him.

George Byers and captain Matt Grimes are paired up in midfield, with Nathan Dyer, Bersant Celina and Wayne Routledge operating ahead of them.

Andre Ayew continues to lead the line for the Swans.

Wigan Athletic: David Marshall, Antonee Robinson, Lewis Macleod, Sam Morsy (captain), Jamal Lowe, Gavin Massey, Dujon Sterling, Kieffer Moore, Joe Williams, Cedric Kipre, Chey Dunkley.

Subs: Jamie Jones, Nathan Byrne, Anthony Pilkington, Joe Garner, Michael Jacobs, Kal Naismith, Joe Gelhardt.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Ben Wilmot, Jake Bidwell; George Byers, Matt Grimes (captain); Nathan Dyer, Bersant Celina, Wayne Routledge; Andre Ayew

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Connor Roberts, Ben Cabango, Jay Fulton, Kristoffer Peterson, Sam Surridge, Borja Baston.