Three changes for Swans finale

5th May 2019
First team

Swansea City make three changes for their season finale at Blackburn Rovers.

Declan John, Jay Fulton and Courtney Baker-Richardson all come into the Swans' starting line-up as Graham Potter's men look to finish an encouraging campaign on a high.

John comes in at left-back after impressing off the bench against Derby in midweek, with Kyle Naughton dropping to the bench.

Fulton's promotion to the XI also sees Barrie McKay return to substitute duties, while Baker-Richardson starts as Daniel James misses out with a toe injury.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt starts in goals, with Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn and Cameron Carter-Vickers joining John in the back four.

Fulton lines up alongside Matt Grimes and George Byers in midfield, while Baker-Richardson plays with Wayne Routledge and Oli McBurnie in what is expected to be a front three.

Yan Dhanda is named on the bench alongside Steven Benda, Naughton, Joe Rodon, Nathan Dyer, McKay and Joel Asoro.

Blackburn, meanwhile, include former Swan Danny Graham in their starting XI.

Blackburn Rovers: Jason Leutwiler, Derrick Williams, Adam Armstrong, Joe Rothwell, Danny Graham, Amari'i Bell, Bradley Dack, Darragh Lenihan, Lewis Travis, Corry Evans, Eliott Bennett (capt).

Subs: David Raya, Harry Chapman, Charlie Mulgrew, Ben Brereton, Craig Conway, Jacob Davenport, Danny Butterworth.

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (capt), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Declan John; George Byers, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes; Wayne Routledge, Courtney Baker-Richardson, Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Steven Benda, Kyle Naughton, Joe Rodon, Nathan Dyer, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro, Yan Dhanda.