Three changes for Wigan clash

29th December 2018
First team

Courtney Baker-Richardson makes his first start since the end of September as one of three changes to the Swansea City side to face Wigan Athletic.

Manager Graham Potter fields the striker up top, with Oli McBurnie in a deeper role, for the first time since the 3-0 win over QPR at the Liberty.

Wayne Routledge returns to the side having missed the Boxing Day clash with Aston Villa due to a calf strain.

Cian Harries is the other change as the left-sided centre-half  comes into the Swans defence for his first start since the trip to face Villa in October.

Leroy Fer and Connor Roberts are rested while Kyle Naughton drops to the bench.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Cameron Carter-Vickers, Mike van der Hoorn (captain), Cian Harries; Wayne Routledge, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes; Bersant Celina, Oli McBurnie, Daniel James; Courtney Baker-Richardson.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, George Byers, Wilfried Bony, Barrie McKay, Jefferson Montero, Kyle Naughton, Joe Rodon.

Wigan Athletic: Christian Walton, Sam Morsy, Chey Dunkley, Cedric Kipre, Kai Naismith, Reece James, Lee Evans, Gavin Massey, Darron Gibson, Dan Burn (captain), Joe Garner.

Subs: Jamie Jones, Nathan Byrne, Callum Connolly, Callum McManaman, Josh Windass, James Vaughan, Will Grigg.