SATURDAY STATS: Leicester City v Swans

18th April 2015

Saturday means it's time for some statistics as we look ahead to the Swans' fixture against Leicester City at the King Power Stadium.
With the focus on this afternoon's clash with Nigel Pearson's side, we take a look at the game via a statistical view.

Leicester City
Leonardo Ulloa has been fouled 57 times this season. Only Victor Wanyama (58) and Ashley Barnes (65) has been fouled on more occasions.
Only QPR (59) have conceded more goals than Leicester (51) so far this season.
Leicester's defence, however, rates fourth-highest in the rankings when it comes to catching the opposition offside. They have done so on 89 occasions - Tottenham, QPR (both 95) and Newcastle (97) rate higher.
No player has made more blocks than Foxes defender Wes Morgan (41) during the current campaign.

The Swans need just one point to create a club record for points in the Barclays Premier League. Last weekend's draw with Everton equalled the tally of 47 set in the 2011-12 campaign.
Lukasz Fabianski is just one save short of reaching 100 for the campaign.
Ashley Williams has made 339 clearances this term - only Burnley's Jason Shackell (358) has made more.
Following the draw with the Toffees, Ki Sung-Yueng has now successfully completed 1,400 passes this season.

Players with the most.... interceptions
Leicester: Wes Morgan - 71
Swans: Ashley Williams - 82

Out of 33 meetings between the clubs, Leicester have the advantage. The Swans have won nine, drawn eight and lost 14 of the encounters.
Last time out, a Wilfried Bony brace handed the Swans a 2-0 win at the Liberty back in October.
Interestingly, the home side has ended up victorious in the last seven meetings. The last time the home side were beaten was in 1986 when Leicester won 2-0 at the Vetch in a League Cup tie.
In a bizarre outcome, there was seven goals in each of the Division Two meetings during the 1955-56 season. Leicester won the opening encounter 6-1, while the Swans returned the favour with a 6-1 victory four months later thanks to goals from Terry Medwin (3), Harry Griffiths (2) and Len Allchurch.