Swans team news

3rd November 2018
First team

The Swans make one change to the starting XI for this afternoon’s Championship clash against Rotherham United (3pm) at the AESSEAL New York Stadium.

From the side that beat Reading last time out, captain Leroy Fer comes in to midfield to make his fourth start of the season.

He takes the place of Martin Olsson, which means Matt Grimes reverts to left-back.

Joe Rodon, who signed a new contract this week, partners Mike van der Hoorn in the heart of defence while Oli McBurnie looks to add to his six league goals so far this season.

On the bench, Yan Dhanda is included after some impressive displays for the under-23s.

Rotherham United: Marek Rodak, Zak Vyner, Joe  Mattock, Will Vaulks (capt), Semi Ajayi, Jon Taylor, Richie Towell, Clark Robertson, Kyle Vassell, Ryan Williams, Michael Smith.

Subs: Lewis Price, Richard Wood, Anthony Forde, Jamie Proctor, Ryan Manning, Joe Newell, Ben Wiles.

Swans: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Kyle Naughton, Joe Rodon, Mike van der Hoorn, Matt Grimes, Jay Fulton, Leroy Fer (capt), Bersant Celina, Connor Roberts, Daniel James, Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Erwin Mulder, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Martin Olsson, Yan Dhanda, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro, Courtney Baker-Richardson.